Crew-Served Weapons

The sci-fi Universal Skirmish System

Moderator: Demian Rose

Ibidem
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 8:11 am

Crew-Served Weapons

Postby Ibidem » Tue Aug 13, 2013 9:16 am

A Crew-Served Weapon may also be either Infantry Loader Weapon or Infantry Powerpack Weapon.

1) Do you need an extra model to be the loader/powerpack (a three man crew) or may one of the crew be the loader/powerpack?

2) If a Crew-Served Weapon is also an Infantry Loader Weapon and it is only one crew left and it is no loader, are the "not fire in two subsequent turns" cumulative (two turn loading and fire on the third)?

smokingwreckage
Commodore
Commodore
Posts: 496
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2005 11:32 am

Re: Crew-Served Weapons

Postby smokingwreckage » Fri Aug 23, 2013 6:58 am

I expect that since you get both discounts / advantages that you get both penalties too; requiring extra crew, and accumulating lost fire turns.
-Sam

tnjrp
Captain
Captain
Posts: 417
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2005 6:45 am
Location: Piikkiö, Finland
Contact:

Re: Crew-Served Weapons

Postby tnjrp » Thu Sep 26, 2013 8:20 am

Looking at the rules, I would definitely say that the penalties are cumulative but I don't think a third crewman is stipulated.


Return to “Defiance”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests