Question regarding Half Damage

murtalianconfederacy
Admiral
Admiral
Posts: 1270
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2005 8:56 am

Question regarding Half Damage

Postby murtalianconfederacy » Tue Oct 04, 2011 9:27 am

Having only read through the rules a couple of times, I'm not entirely sure, so need some confirmation:

When attacking fighters, does a weapon with Half Damage need to hit twice to destroy one fighter, or only once? I'm thinking the latter, but want to make sure...
Staff Door at my local Waterstones:

"This door is alarmed"

:) :)

OldnGrey
Admiral
Admiral
Posts: 1230
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2005 1:29 pm

Re: Question regarding Half Damage

Postby OldnGrey » Tue Oct 04, 2011 11:08 am

murtalianconfederacy wrote:Having only read through the rules a couple of times, I'm not entirely sure, so need some confirmation:

When attacking fighters, does a weapon with Half Damage need to hit twice to destroy one fighter, or only once? I'm thinking the latter, but want to make sure...


That is the way I see it, page 12 states that each hit removes one marker and you do not roll damage die when you hit fighters. Ship weapons make fighters go BOOM! ;)
Don't forget that ship weapons firing at fighters have the attack dice halved (round up*).
Edit: *Now Round Down - Dan's answer in another thread.
Paul


Return to “Starmada: Fleet Operations”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest