Fleet Ops issues

OldnGrey
Admiral
Admiral
Posts: 1230
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2005 1:29 pm

Re: Fleet Ops issues

Postby OldnGrey » Wed Oct 05, 2011 11:14 pm

JohnRobert wrote:When a weapon being converted from Starmada has Ammunition, the text says that the value of N to be used as a multiplier is dependent on the Hull size. Does this mean the original Hull size or the converted Hull size?

Original Starmada hull size (from early thread).

Paul

Inari7
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
Posts: 157
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 7:13 pm
Location: orlando FL

Re: Fleet Ops issues

Postby Inari7 » Thu Oct 06, 2011 10:32 pm

Inari7 wrote:
JohnRobert wrote:Just got my copy of Fleet Operations. I have a couple of minor questions.
    If a ship is Agile, can it make both turns in the same hex, or must it move forward before turning the second time?


    As I read it you must move ahead one hex before you make your second 60 Degree turn.


    As I look at the rules; that rule applies to side-slips, it does not say you can not make a two hex turn. However if you order "all Stop" you can turn to face any direction, so there is president for turning more then one hex side during the game. I would play it anyway your opponent chooses I don't think it matters too much.
    No matter where you go there you are.


    Return to “Starmada: Fleet Operations”

    Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest