Question regarding difficult terrain

Wargaming on an Epic Scale
themattcurtis
Captain
Captain
Posts: 397
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2005 7:36 pm

Question regarding difficult terrain

Postby themattcurtis » Sat Jan 08, 2011 2:36 pm

During our game we had some questions about difficult terrain. If entering a hex counts as moving two, how do units with 0/1 speed manage?

We treated it as you spent a cp to issue, one cp to activate, but then have the unit committed for the next two turns conducting that move. Meaning during the subsequent turn it couldn't do anything else. That's what I thought when I first read the rules.

mj12games
Admiral of the Fleet
Admiral of the Fleet
Posts: 3637
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2005 9:56 pm
Location: Denver, CO
Contact:

Re: Question regarding difficult terrain

Postby mj12games » Sat Jan 08, 2011 3:25 pm

themattcurtis wrote:During our game we had some questions about difficult terrain. If entering a hex counts as moving two, how do units with 0/1 speed manage?

This was actually an errata -- speed 0/1 units may enter a single hex of difficult terrain on an Advance order.

EDIT: I could see adding a rule that such a unit incurs a suppression marker...
Daniel Kast
Majestic Twelve Games
www.mj12games.com


Return to “Quantum Legions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest