First Strike - rules questions

Unit-based, continuous action, fantasy skirmish game

Moderator: underling

yesman
Midshipman
Midshipman
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 4:15 am

First Strike - rules questions

Postby yesman » Sat Aug 07, 2010 3:35 pm

Hi guys,

Our last game was a whopper, with something like 1250 pts a side. A couple of questions came up.

If a figure with a pole weapon is charging a figure with First Strike, do the polearm bonuses apply to the charge after the First Strike, and do the polearm penalties apply to the First Strike? The same question more or less applies to a figure with Ferocious charging a figure with First Strike.

Does a figure with First Strike and Multiple Weapons receive an attack with each weapon as part of the First Strike?

Also, is there any development on ARES planned?

Dixon Five
Midshipman
Midshipman
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 11:09 am
Location: Oakland County, MI

Re: First Strike - rules questions

Postby Dixon Five » Wed Sep 01, 2010 3:29 pm

As I understand it, the First Strike ability is an interrupt Action, but doesn't alter the original attack action.

So yeah, you get all your charging bonuses because your're charging. The defender simply gets to try and slash at you before you get to them, but this doesn't alter what you're doing.

First Strike gives you an attack Action, so the Multiple Weapons special abilities would still apply.


Return to “ARES”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest